Funeral Directors Give Thanks

Posted on Updated on

ogr-1
Thanksgiving is more than just a break from school or work and eating lots of turkey. As we gather with family and friends this Thanksgiving holiday, may we pause to reflect on the blessings we have and remind one another of all the reasons we have to be grateful.

Here at OGR, we want to thank all of our members who help this association thrive. We are grateful for the trust you put in us to provide you with the best resources an association can offer, and we thank you for your many years of loyalty and friendship.

We asked some of our funeral home members to share what they are most thankful for. You can see their responses below.

test

“I am thankful for my family and my staff.”
Steve McDonald, McDonald Funeral Home, Picayune, MS

test2

“I am thankful for my community that has faith in me, good employees, and our veterans.”
Nancy Russell, Russell Colonial Funeral Home, Saint Clair, MO

test3

“I am thankful for my staff, family, friends, and community.”
Jim Wenner, Wenner Funeral Home, Cold Spring, MN

test4

“I am thankful for my health, family, friends, and for a successful business for 67 years. We are in our third generation.”
Nancy Sanden, Brunner Sanden Deitrick Funeral Home & Cremation Center, Mentor, OH

test5

“Having recently served the family of a fallen officer in our community, I am thankful for my family and all of our blue families. For health and strength and daily food, we praise thy name O Lord.”
Tim Livingston, Owens Livingston Mortuary, Show Low, AZ

test6

What are you thankful for?



By Diane Durbin
OGR Membership Manager

Leave a Reply

